News from NORLA

Agnes Ravatn receives the The P2-listeners’ Novel Prize 2014

NORLA congratulates Agnes Ravatn on her receiving The 2014 P2-listeners’ Novel Prize for the novel The Bird Tribunal (Fugletribunalet).

The P2-listeners’ Novel Prize is awarded every year by the Norwegian radio channel NRK P2. The nominated books are chosen by a professional jury, which then narrow the nominations down to a shortlist of six books. From there on in a listener’s jury consisting of six people will discuss the books in a series of radio shows, before announcing the winner.

Read more about The Bird Tribunal here

See previous prize winners (in Norwegian only)

Books from Norway provides you with English-language information about all genres of Norwegian literature. The information is provided by the rightsholders and NORLA.

Norway as Guest of Honour at Frankfurter Buchmesse

Norway was Guest of Honour at the Frankfurter Buchmesse 2019. Please visit our website for information about the project.

Frankfurt 2019