News from NORLA

Maja Lunde receives the 2015 Norwegian Booksellers’ Prize

Lunde, maja profiling banner

NORLA offers its warmest congratulations to Maja Lunde, winner of the 2015 Norwegian Booksellers’ Prize for her novel The History of Bees (original title: Bienes historie, published by Aschehoug).

The History of Bees has received rave reviews and foreign rights to the novel have so far been sold to eleven countries. This is the first time a debut novelist receives the prestigious Booksellers’ Prize.
Read more about the novel here.

The following ten books were shortlisted for the 2015 Booksellers’ Prize:
- Heidi Linde: Norsk sokkel, Gyldendal
- Helga Flatland: Vingebelastning, Aschehoug
- Jørgen Jæger: Monster, Juritzen forlag
- Ketil Bjørnstad: Verden som var min. Sekstitallet, Aschehoug
- Lars Saabye Christensen: Magnet, Cappelen Damm
- Maja Lunde: Bienes historie, Aschehoug
- Roy Jacobsen: Hvitt hav, Cappelen Damm
- Samuel Bjørk: Uglen, Vigmostad & Bjørke
- Siri Pettersen: Evna, Gyldendal
- Trude Teige: Mormor danset i regnet, Aschehoug

The Norwegian Booksellers’ Prize was initiated in 1948.
Read more about the prize and see previous winners here.

Books from Norway provides you with information in English about Norwegian literature in all genres. The information is provided by rightsholders and NORLA.

Norway as Guest of Honour at Frankfurter Buchmesse

Norway was Guest of Honour at the Frankfurter Buchmesse 2019. Please visit our website for information about the project, news and events.

Frankfurt 2019