News from NORLA

NORLA offers its warmest congratulations to Liv Køltzow, winner of the Gyldendal Prize 2015!

The Gyldendal Prize is a publisher’s prize of 400,000 NOK, awarded annually by Norwegian publishing house Gyldendal Norsk Forlag.

Køltzow, liv hd

Any literary writer is eligible, including non-fiction authors, regardless of their publisher. It has been known as the Gyldendal Prize since 1996, superseding the Gyldendal’s Endowment which was awarded from 1934 to 1995.

More about the Gyldendal Prize (in Norwegian) here.

Read more about Liv Køltzow here.

Books from Norway provides you with English-language information about all genres of Norwegian literature. The information is provided by the rightsholders and NORLA.

Norway as Guest of Honour at Frankfurter Buchmesse

Norway was Guest of Honour at the Frankfurter Buchmesse 2019. Please visit our website for information about the project.

Frankfurt 2019