News from NORLA

NORLA offers its warmest congratulations to the winners of the 2022 Brage Prize

2022 brageprisvinnere
Winners of the 2022 Brage Prize. From the left: Ida Larmo, Julia Kahrs, Ingeborg Arvola, Trygve Riiser Gundersen and Gro Dahle. (Photo: The Norwegian Publishers Association)

The winners are:

Books for children and young adults
The Storm is Coming (original title: Familien Brattbakk)
By Julia Kahrs
Published by Gyldendal

Haugianerne. The Spirit and the Machine (original title: Haugianerne)
By Trygve Riiser Gundersen
Published by Cappelen Damm

Open class: Non-fiction for children and young adults
Rigel. Urettens ekko
By Ida Larmo
Published by Strand forlag

The Knife in the Fire (original title: Kniven i ilden)
By Ingeborg Arvola
Published by Cappelen Damm

Honorary Award
Gro Dahle
Read more

Read more

More about the Brage Prize, and see previous winners, here.

If you happen to read Norwegian, you will find the jury’s statements here.

Books from Norway provides you with English-language information about all genres of Norwegian literature. The information is provided by the rightsholders and NORLA.

Norway as Guest of Honour at Frankfurter Buchmesse

Norway was Guest of Honour at the Frankfurter Buchmesse 2019. Please visit our website for information about the project.

Frankfurt 2019