NORLA offers its warmest congratulations to the winners of the Brage Prize 2018

The winners are:

2018 bragevinnerne foto ingvild brodal, forleggerforeningen
From the left: Anja Røyne, Helene Uri, Anna Fiske and Tore Kvæven. Photo: Ingvild K. Brodal, The Norwegian Publishers Association.

Tore Kvæven
Når landet mørknar (“When The Land Darkens”)
Det Norske Samlaget

Books for children and young adults
Anna Fiske
Elven (“The River”)
Cappelen Damm

Helene Uri
Hvem sa hva? (“Who Said What?”)

Open class: Popular science for adults and children/young adults
Anja Røyne
Menneskets grunnstoffer
Kagge Forlag

Honorary Award
Klaus Hagerup

Read more

More about the Brage Prize, and see previous winners, here.

If you happen to read Norwegian, you will find the jury’s statements here.