News from NORLA

The long-lists for the Norwegian Book-bloggers' prize 2015 announced

The longlists for the Norwegian Book-bloggers’ prize 2015 were announced on the 12th of January. The shortlists, made up by three titles in each category, will be presented on the 26th of January. The winners will be announced during the yearly book-blogger’s meeting in September. The nominees and winners are chosen by Norwegian book-bloggers. The main purpose with the award is to shed light on Norwegian literature, and create more interest in Norwegian literature among the book-bloggers.

The long-list nominees are:

Novel of the year:
Ida Hegazi Høyer: Unnskyld (Tiden)
Carl Frode Tiller: Encirclement 3 (Aschehoug)
Aina Basso: Finne ly (Samlaget)
Ann Kyong Sook Øfsti: If Only We Had All Day (Gyldendal)
Lars Mytting: Svøm med den som drukner (Gyldendal)
Marit Kaldhol: Det skulle vere sol, vi skulle reise til Lodz (Samlaget)

Open class:
Ida Jackson: Morfar, Hitler og jeg (non-fiction, Aschehoug)
Siri Pettersen: Råta (young adult novel, Gyldendal)
Lise Grimnes: Caotic Heart (young adult novel, Aschehoug)
Eli Fossdal Vaage: Hekla myter (poetry, Cappelen Damm)
Simon Stranger: De som ikke finnes (young adult novel, Cappelen Damm)
Ingvild Rishøi: Winter Stories (short-stories, Gyldendal)

Books from Norway provides you with English-language information about all genres of Norwegian literature. The information is provided by the rightsholders and NORLA.

Norway as Guest of Honour at Frankfurter Buchmesse

Norway was Guest of Honour at the Frankfurter Buchmesse 2019. Please visit our website for information about the project.

Frankfurt 2019