Children and Young Adults
Novel (Vol. II in a series)

Ørjan N. Karlsson

Ylva and the Teeming Darkness
Ylva og Myldermørket

Two red-haired girls disappeared from the fjord village, Saltstraumen, 33 years apart. Now, it’s been 33 years since the last one, and a ghost with flashing green eyes tries to drag Ylva into the fjord. She escapes, but the next day another red-haired girl from Ylva’s class, Beate, disappears. The whole village searches for Beate, but Ylva knows they won’t find her there. For she is no longer on Earth, but in Bifrost, kidnapped by the wizard Tha-Natos. Only Ylva can save her, but what if it’s already too late?
Soon, the Teeming Darkness will fall over Bifrost and the gates of evil will be opened. A beautiful, strange world is threatened by a deadly darkness. This book continues the series that began with The Night Mirror. The back of the book contains the beginning of a game, “The Secret of the Desert Riverbed”, an exciting story in which the reader is the hero. The instructions for the game can be downloaded at
Read the book — play the game!

Karlsson ylva og myldermørket

Books from Norway provides you with English-language information about all genres of Norwegian literature. The information is provided by the rightsholders and NORLA.

Norway as Guest of Honour at Frankfurter Buchmesse

Norway was Guest of Honour at the Frankfurter Buchmesse 2019. Please visit our website for information about the project.

Frankfurt 2019