Novel - Trilogy

Carl Frode Tiller

Encirclement III
Innsirkling III

Like the two previous books, Encirclement III is made up of three stories. In the first, we encounter Marius, who was accidentally swapped with David
at the maternity ward. In the second, we meet Susanne, David’s exgirlfriend, who, feeling deceived and betrayed by him, takes a gruesome revenge. In the last story we meet David himself, through the conversations he has with his psychologist.

With David’s story, the last piece falls into place in the picture which Tiller has constructed through three books. The result is naturally the stories about David, but also a series of psychological snapshots of relations between people, portraits of decades and environments, as well as an overarching tale of a modern Norway and the world. Tiller displays an unshakeable faith in the magic of storytelling – a faith which safely and generously invites the reader into this outstanding literary universe. Encirclement III will consolidate Carl Frode Tiller’s position as one of the most important literary voices in European contemporary literature.

Bok 609

Books from Norway provides you with English-language information about all genres of Norwegian literature. The information is provided by the rightsholders and NORLA.

Norway as Guest of Honour at Frankfurter Buchmesse

Norway was Guest of Honour at the Frankfurter Buchmesse 2019. Please visit our website for information about the project.

Frankfurt 2019