Erik Fosnes Hansen

Psalm at Journey's End
Salme ved reisens slutt

On April 10 1912, seven musicians board the “Titanic” to play on the maiden voyage of the world’s largest passenger ship. During their five final days, their life stories unfold, each musician embodying a part of the mosaic that is Europe on the edge of the century.

Hansen salme ved reisens slutt pocket2016 hd

‘Skilled research and impressionistic prose are expertly mixed into a poetic, absorbing story (…) He writes with fierce energy, creating emotional landscapes that may make one think of the evocative scenes and brilliant colors of Turner paintings. In all, it’s a brilliant piece of storytelling.’

Publishers Weekly

Books from Norway provides you with English-language information about all genres of Norwegian literature. The information is provided by the rightsholders and NORLA.

Norway as Guest of Honour at Frankfurter Buchmesse

Norway was Guest of Honour at the Frankfurter Buchmesse 2019. Please visit our website for information about the project.

Frankfurt 2019