NORLA’s board

The board of NORLA is appointed by the book industry organisations, the University of Oslo and the Norwegian Royal Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Chairman of the Board: Aslak Sira Myhre
The National Library of Norway (Nasjonalbiblioteket)

Vice-chair:Taran L. Bjørnstad
Norwegian Writers for Children (Norske Barne- og Ungdomsbokforfattere)

Board members:

Heidi Marie Kriznik, The Norwegian Authors’ Union
(Den norske Forfatterforening)

Tore Slaatta, The Norwegian Non-fiction Writers And Translators Association
(Norsk faglitterær forfatter- og oversetterforening)

Frode Helland, The University of Oslo
(Universitetet i Oslo)

Mads Nygaard, The Norwegian Publishers Association
(Den norske Forleggerforening)

Kristenn Einarsson, The Norwegian Publishers Association
(Den norske Forleggerforening)

Dina Roll-Hansen, NORLA

Norway as Guest of Honour at Frankfurter Buchmesse

Norway is Guest of Honour at the Frankfurter Buchmesse 2019. Please visit our website for information about the project, news and events.

Frankfurt 2019

Books from Norway provides you with information in English about Norwegian literature in all genres. The information is provided by rightsholders and NORLA.