Malin Falch

Northern Lights


The Northern Lights-series invites young readers to an epic adventure to a magical Norway. The series has a print run of nearly 300,000 copies in Norway alone:

Book 1: The journey to the valley of the Trolls
Sonja is visited one night by a boy, almost like her, but not quite. He is from another dimension, and he brings her with him to his world through a portal. They travel on the northern lights and arrives to a version of Norway different from what you see every day. A place that lives in our imagination, a place of wonder and adventure.

Book 2: The Vikings and the Oracle
Book 3: The crow sisters
Book 4: The troll kingdom
Book 5: The portal tree (part 1)
Book 6: The portal tree (part 2)

Falch nordlys cover 1
Falch, malin photo egmont
Photo: Egmont

Malin Falch, (1993) was born in Trondheim, and now lives in Oslo. She holds a degree from the Academy of Art University in San Fransisco.
Northern Light volume one was her first graphic novel released in 2018.