Children and Young Adults
Young Adult Novel - Trilogy

Siri Pettersen

The Raven Rings 1-3
Ravneringene 1-3

An international award-winning, best-selling fantasy series from Norway, built on a norse foundation, with over a third of a million books sold worldwide. Winner and nominee of numerious awards in several countries, and the first fantasy ever to be nominated for the prestigious Norwegian Booksellers’ Prize.

There are no prophecies, no dragons, and no magic swords. There is magic, to be sure, but you won’t find that word in the book. The protagonist is a resourceful, female outcast, living with a savage Northerner who deals drugs. She is not ‘chosen’, and has no special powers. In fact, what sets her apart is the terrifying fact that she lacks the powers that everyone else has.

The trilogy consists of Odin’s Child, (Odinsbarn, 2013) The Rot (Råta, 2014) and The Might (Evna, 2015).

Winner of the Fabel Award (Fabelprisen) 2014, ARK Bookseller’s Book of the Year Award 2015 and also on IBBY Norway’s Honour List 2016.

Bok 510

About Odin’s Child:
‘The book offers nerve-wracking suspense and convincing characters.’


‘Very good … An impressive work running at steady pace towards a spectacular conclusion.’


‘Debut author Siri Pettersen exhibits talent way beyond average in the fantasy genre, and has written a vivid, exciting and great story.’


På Books from Norway finner du informasjon på engelsk om norske bøker i alle sjangre. Informasjonen utarbeides av rettighetshavere og NORLA.

Norge var gjesteland ved Bokmessen i Frankfurt

I 2019 var Norge gjesteland på Bokmessen i Frankfurt. Prosjektnettsiden er Besøk gjerne denne siden for mer informasjon.

Frankfurt 2019